Organizing Committees

SECOND INTERNATIONAL WHEAT QUALITY CONFERENCE
Manhattan, Kansas, USA
May 20-24, 2001
IWQC - II                                                    IWQC - II


Conference Co-chair

Conference Executive Committee

Budget Committee

Finance Committee

Technical Program Committee

SESSION Committees


I.    Issues & Concerns of End-Users
                     Committee Chair: B. Strouts <bstrouts@aibonline.org>
              Committee Members: M. Olewnik <molewnik@aibonline.org>
                                                    C. Walker <cew@wheat.ksu.edu>
                                                    C. Deyoe <cwd@wheat.ksu.edu>
                                                    J. Ponte <jgp@wheat.ksu.edu>
                                                    D. Hahn <rrh@wheat.ksu.edu>
                                                    B. Seabourn <brad@usgmrl.ksu.edu>
             U.S. Session Co-chair: Brian Strouts <bstrouts@aibonline.org>
             International Co-chair: Stanley Cauvain (UK) <cauvain@campden.co.uk>

II.    Wheat Breeding & Biotechnology
              Committee Co-chairs: M. Tilley (mtilley@usgmrl.ksu.edu)
               Committee Members: F. MacRitchie (fim@wheat.ksu.edu)
                                                    G. Lookhart (george@usgmrl.ksu.edu)
                                                    G. Brown-Guedira (gbg@ksu.edu)
              U.S. Session Co-chair: Michael Tilley (mtilley@usgmrl.ksu.edu)
              International Co-chair: Lindsay O'Brien (Australia) (lobrien@mail.usyd.edu.au)
                     Session Facilitator: Jan Willem van der Kamp (The Netherlands) (vanderkamp@voeding.tno.nl)

III.    Quality Assessment Methods
                       Committee Chair: D. Bechtel (don@usgmrl.ksu.edu)
                Committee Members: D. Wetzel (dlw@wheat.ksu.edu)
                                                     P. McCluskey (pjm@wheat.ksu.edu)
                                                     F. Dowell (fdowell@usgmrl.ksu.edu)
                                                     R. Dempster (red@usgmrl.ksu.edu)
              U.S. Session Co-chair: Don Bechtel (don@usgmrl.ksu.edu)
              International Co-chair: Andras Salgo (Hungary) (salgo@chem.bme.hu)
                     Session Facilitator: Phil Williams (Canada) (pwilliams@cgc.ca)

IV.    Quality Preservation and Food Safety
                       Committee Chair: W. Pursley (bpursley@aibonline.org)
                Committee Members: C. Pappas (pappassrc@nabisco.com)
                                                     J. Harner (jharner@ksu.edu)
                                                     Bh. Subramanyam (bhs@wheat.ksu.edu)
                                                     M. Willyard (mrw@wheat.ksu.edu)
                                                     F. Arthur (arthur@usgmrl.ksu.edu)
                                                     D. Hagstrum (hagstrum@usgmrl.ksu.edu)
                                                     K. Kramer (kramer@usgmrl.ksu.edu)
                                                     L. Seitz (larry@usgmrl.ksu.edu)
              U.S. Session Co-chair: Bh. Subramanyam (bhs@wheat.ksu.edu)
              International Co-chair: Willem de Koe (The Netherlands) (wjdekoe@bird.nl)

V.    International Quality Standards & Marketing Procedures
                      Committee Chair: R. Madl (rmadl@oz.oznet.ksu.edu)
               Committee Members: B. Blair (bblair@aibonline.org)
                                                    J. Howard (jeh@wheat.ksu.edu)
                                                    C. Martin (chaz@usgmrl.ksu.edu)
             U.S. Session Co-chair: Tim Herrman (tjh@wheat.ksu.edu)
             International Co-chair: Jim Dexter (Canada) (jdexter@cgc.ca)
                    Session Facilitator: Bob Cracknell (Australia) (bcracknell@awb.com.au)

VI.    Economics of Wheat Trade
                      Committee Chair: K. Stiegert (stiegert@ksu.edu)
               Committee Members: C. Hugo (chugo@aibonline.org)
                                                    H. Kiser (hkiser@ksu.edu)
                                                    D. Fritz (dfritz@kswheat.com)
             U.S. Session Co-chair: K. Stiegert (stiegert@ksu.edu)
              Intertational Co-chair: European Commission Representative

VII.    Advances in Processing Technology
                      Committee Chair: M. Casada (casada@usgmrl.ksu.edu)
               Committee Members: K. O'Donnell (kodonnell@aibonline.org)
                                                    E. Haque (elh@wheat.ksu.edu)
                                                    R. Flores (raf@wheat.ksu.edu)
                                                    D. Chung (dschung@ksu.edu)
                                                    P. Seib (pas@wheat.ksu.edu)
                                                    D. Eustace (dde@wheat.ksu.edu)
             U.S. Session Co-chair: M. Casada (casada@usgmrl.ksu.edu)
             International Co-chair: Wolfgang J. Bergthaller (Germany) (staerke.bagkf@t-online.de)
                    Session Facilitator: W. Seibel (Germany) 


Social Committee

Technical Posters Committeei

Local Transportation Committee

Meeting Site Registration Desk Committee Meeting Site Audio-Visual and Computers Committee

Web Page Organizers


Back to the IWQC-II Home Page.

Last Update: January 26, 2001 1:00pm jsteele